Chicago Area 240sx
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Chicago Area 240sx

Since 2006.

HomePortalLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

Anyone Good With Electrical?

Go down 
+3
whiteazn1184
Dirty Dee
Rated240R
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Rated240R
Official Chef
Official Chef
Rated240R

Number of posts : 666
Vehicle : 1991 Nissan 240sx

Anyone Good With Electrical? Empty
PostSubject: Anyone Good With Electrical?   Anyone Good With Electrical? Icon_minitimeMarch 1st 2007, 9:56 am

OK I have a major problem. I installed a walbro and forgot to disconnect the Rev Hard in line pump and the juice that both of these take caused my car to run like shit at first but then completely shut down after 10 min.
I found out by using a test light that I have a short that is affecting the EGI relay.

I am not good with problems like this and have limited patience.

Is there anyone on this forum that is good with sh*t like this and would be willing to come out and fix the problem?

At this point I would be willing to pay or trade services.
I have got to get this fixed ASAP!

Call me @ 773-567-5224

Thanks

Angel
Back to top Go down
http://stores.ebay.com/Rated-R-Performance
Dirty Dee
Post Whore
Post Whore
Dirty Dee

Number of posts : 3781
Vehicle : 2012 WRX

PostSubject: Re: Anyone Good With Electrical?   Anyone Good With Electrical? Icon_minitimeMarch 1st 2007, 11:53 am

Is the short just in a wire?
Back to top Go down
Rated240R
Official Chef
Official Chef
Rated240R

PostSubject: Re: Anyone Good With Electrical?   Anyone Good With Electrical? Icon_minitimeMarch 1st 2007, 2:55 pm

Dirty Dee wrote:
Is the short just in a wire?

Gotta be. I could smell the burn after the ten minutes. Ignition won't shut down unless I ground it out.