Chicago Area 240sx

Since 2006.
 
HomePortalSearchRegisterFAQLog in

Share | 
 

 OPINIONS?

Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
SPEEDTRIBE
Post Enthusiast
Post Enthusiast
avatar

Number of posts : 1113
Age : 85
Location : Indy/Chicago
Vehicle : s14 silvia
Reputation : 19

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 1:11 am

well i just started getting some pics of the finished stuff so hopefully soon. they 180 kit will be available with and without the extra vent.

i got some more pics but i need to get them water marked and stuff so ill post them after that.

Edgar, been in town all day son, you should have got at ME!




















ill get ahold of you this week man,
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.worksaerotaka.blogspot.com
D*S Dstar
*********
*********
avatar

Number of posts : 11260
Age : 31
Location : Mission Control, motherfucker.
Vehicle : RED SHARK V1-5, MOBY DICK.
Reputation : 128

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 1:47 am

FOr sure mang.

_________________
DARK SQUAD NIGHTMARE
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://chicagoarea240sx.editboard.com
SPEEDTRIBE
Post Enthusiast
Post Enthusiast
avatar

Number of posts : 1113
Age : 85
Location : Indy/Chicago
Vehicle : s14 silvia
Reputation : 19

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 7:52 pm

heres some of the new kits, these should be available in march, let me know what you guys think.

180 without the cutout


s13 sil


s14 z


s14k


s15


r32


ae86 trueno


ae86 levin


miata


FC


FD


some of these still may change a little, and when i get the sides and rear pics finished ill add them in here.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.worksaerotaka.blogspot.com
DJ Longdick
DS! DS! DS!
DS! DS! DS!
avatar

Number of posts : 4358
Age : 29
Location : BLONDE ASS NUTS
Vehicle : D*Squad 86
Reputation : 49

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 7:59 pm

pics look funny for some reason, might be because the edges are all pixelated.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
D*S Trucky
DS! DS! DS!
DS! DS! DS!
avatar

Number of posts : 5040
Age : 31
Location : South side of chicago...........
Vehicle : 91 s13 coupe
Reputation : 49

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 8:29 pm

Shit is dope Taka...
For sure ill be hitting u up for all my aero needs, and over's are a forsure, since mine arent so fresh anymore..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
splitime
Forum Frequenter
Forum Frequenter
avatar

Number of posts : 339
Age : 39
Vehicle : 93 miata-t
Reputation : 4

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 9:28 pm

Wait... Miata???? And sideskirts with it?

Umm... want to see it on a V-mounted miata for some nice FS pics?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.daveott.com
SPEEDTRIBE
Post Enthusiast
Post Enthusiast
avatar

Number of posts : 1113
Age : 85
Location : Indy/Chicago
Vehicle : s14 silvia
Reputation : 19

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 9:58 pm

yeah full kit, maybe fenders to.

were making Daimyo miata hoods and carbon hard tops also.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.worksaerotaka.blogspot.com
DJ Longdick
DS! DS! DS!
DS! DS! DS!
avatar

Number of posts : 4358
Age : 29
Location : BLONDE ASS NUTS
Vehicle : D*Squad 86
Reputation : 49

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 10:12 pm

^^^tight!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
D*S Trucky
DS! DS! DS!
DS! DS! DS!
avatar

Number of posts : 5040
Age : 31
Location : South side of chicago...........
Vehicle : 91 s13 coupe
Reputation : 49

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 25th 2009, 11:22 pm

Dope!!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JAYYS
Light Duty Poster
Light Duty Poster


Number of posts : 140
Age : 29
Reputation : -1

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 1:25 am

o miata tops ima deff hit up my boy wats the price on that
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nachtmensch
whatever
whatever
avatar

Number of posts : 11772
Age : 30
Location : IL
Vehicle : MRS, IS350
Reputation : 48

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 2:26 am

SPEEDTRIBE wrote:
yeah full kit, maybe fenders to.

were making Daimyo miata hoods and carbon hard tops also.
make the tops for the MR-S too!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
splitime
Forum Frequenter
Forum Frequenter
avatar

Number of posts : 339
Age : 39
Vehicle : 93 miata-t
Reputation : 4

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 8:50 am

Side note... it'll all be fiberglass right?

I want that front miata bumper... and possibly sides etc... but one off track run with fiberglass and I'll have a pile of bumper instead of a bumper.

Any chance of alternate materials?
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.daveott.com
SPEEDTRIBE
Post Enthusiast
Post Enthusiast
avatar

Number of posts : 1113
Age : 85
Location : Indy/Chicago
Vehicle : s14 silvia
Reputation : 19

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 12:52 pm

well i would like to do some urethane stuff but the set up process on that stuff is way high, i would have to sell like 500 of them to cover it lol. and Kevin, were going to try to do some MRS stuff, top included.

the price on a carbon roof for miata is going to be around 450 i believe. i haven't added everything up but that's a guesstimate.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.worksaerotaka.blogspot.com
splitime
Forum Frequenter
Forum Frequenter
avatar

Number of posts : 339
Age : 39
Vehicle : 93 miata-t
Reputation : 4

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 2:14 pm

500... yah... that might not happen Razz.

Let me know when they show up... I'm tempted and torn.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.daveott.com
Guest
Guest



PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 2:17 pm

Hot sauce parts.
Back to top Go down
Nachtmensch
whatever
whatever
avatar

Number of posts : 11772
Age : 30
Location : IL
Vehicle : MRS, IS350
Reputation : 48

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 2:48 pm

SPEEDTRIBE wrote:
Kevin, were going to try to do some MRS stuff, top included.
let me know! i need aero sometime this year.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SPEEDTRIBE
Post Enthusiast
Post Enthusiast
avatar

Number of posts : 1113
Age : 85
Location : Indy/Chicago
Vehicle : s14 silvia
Reputation : 19

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 6:23 pm

yeah theyre not cheap, plus the cost of the lexan window adds to it so really 450 is probably on the cheap side Sad
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.worksaerotaka.blogspot.com
Nackers
Post Enthusiast
Post Enthusiast
avatar

Number of posts : 1609
Age : 33
Location : Rockford, IL
Vehicle : 03 350z and 89 Hatch
Reputation : 3

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 7:16 pm

Hey buddy, you need to do some z33 aero. Something sweet. I dig the VS/vertex kit, but thats about it besides the ings+1, though, I don't think I'd ever rock it.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://nackersdrift.com
Adrian_S13
Wizard
Wizard
avatar

Number of posts : 1312
Age : 28
Location : MP
Vehicle : Aristo....
Reputation : 4

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 8:03 pm

I would definately be down for a hard top seeing as my top leaks like no other
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sad
REPOST QUEEN.
REPOST QUEEN.
avatar

Number of posts : 1566
Age : 28
Reputation : -184

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 26th 2009, 9:09 pm

taka, any plans for an IS300 kit?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
ilia
Light Duty Poster
Light Duty Poster


Number of posts : 108
Age : 32
Reputation : 6

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 27th 2009, 2:02 am

Das, you're never going to buy aero.


<3 Russia
Back to top Go down
View user profile
sad
REPOST QUEEN.
REPOST QUEEN.
avatar

Number of posts : 1566
Age : 28
Reputation : -184

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 27th 2009, 9:42 am

it's a question, i'm not the only one with an is300 in chicago

<3
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Stab Master Sharson
Straight outta Locash
Straight outta Locash
avatar

Number of posts : 4356
Age : 28
Location : sOuF-ChI
Reputation : -37

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 27th 2009, 2:19 pm

yes you are



<3 Mother Russia
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Nachtmensch
whatever
whatever
avatar

Number of posts : 11772
Age : 30
Location : IL
Vehicle : MRS, IS350
Reputation : 48

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   January 27th 2009, 4:49 pm

SPEEDTRIBE wrote:
yeah theyre not cheap, plus the cost of the lexan window adds to it so really 450 is probably on the cheap side Sad
alright, just let me know when you're making stuff. im definitely interested. thumb up
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gOtPUrPL3
Post Enthusiast
Post Enthusiast
avatar

Number of posts : 1493
Age : 31
Location : 60411
Vehicle : 240sx
Reputation : 17

PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   February 1st 2009, 12:45 pm

yo taka i hope your making rear seat delete kits

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/xdabsx
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: OPINIONS?   

Back to top Go down
 
OPINIONS?
Back to top 
Page 2 of 3Go to page : Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Chicago Area 240sx :: S Chassis Specific :: Cosmetics! Cosmetics! Cosmetics!-
Jump to: